Kris Beal Awarded Carl F. Hertz Distinguished Service in Agriculture Award
Info Hub

Kris Beal Awarded Carl F. Hertz Distinguished Service in Agriculture Award

November 12


The American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers® (ASFMRA®) honored dozens of rural appraisers, farm managers and consultants during the 2020 ASFMRA Virtual Annual Conference, sponsored by LIA Administrators and Insurance Services.

Kris Beal, longtime Executive Director of the Vineyard Team was awarded the Carl F. Hertz Distinguished Service in Agriculture Award. This award, named after a distinguished past ASFMRA member, is presented each year to an individual in appreciation for their service to agriculture outside of the farm management and rural appraisal professions. Congratulations to all the winners: 

  • Mark Callender, AFM, of Farmers National Company in Dighton, Kan. | Professional Farm Manager of the Year Award
  • LeeAnn Moss, PhD, ARA, of AcreValue at Granular in Channahon, Ill | Henry A. Long, Jr., Appraiser of the Year
  • L. Craig Harris, of Harris Appraisal Services in Shenandoah, Iowa | D. Howard Doane Award
  • Jeffrey A. Hignight, AFM, of Glaub Farm Management in Jonesboro, Ark. | Early Career Award
  • Lee Smith, ARA, of Lee B. Smith and Associates in Carson City, Nevada | H.E. "Buck" Stalcup Excellence in Education Awards
  • Dr. Michael Langemeier and Ashraf Noumir for their article entitled, "Farmland Investment: A Portfolio Perspective.” | Gold Quill Award 
  • Ray Wagester, ARA, of CoBank in Greenwood Village, Colo. | ASFMRA Volunteer of the Year Award
  • Carmen Bierschwale of Junction, Texas, for the Texas Chapter. | Silver Plow Award